These are comments that have been left in our visitor book by guests that have stayed with us.

22/12/2016  We had an absolutely wonderful stay. Thank you for your outstanding hospitality. It is a very nice apartment in a great area - We will be back  Wendy Manlon, Auckland

27/12/2016  Thank you very much for the fantastic hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful place. Thank you for all the lovely treats and the warm welcome. Hopefully we can stay at your place the next time around. Thank you and Merry Christmas. - Linda Gino Auckland and Taiwan

23/1/ 2017     We have re covered well here and thank you for the friendly help. We would have liked to stay here longer but there is still so much to see in this beautiful country.   Torsten und Katrin Graser, Berlin, Germany

9/02/2017   If you are running away from the hustle and bustle of city life this is a perfect place to come and relaxI thank god i found the perfect place for us to unwind and recharge. Thank u for your hospitality. Hope you can visit us in Auckland.  Shui & Bijay Goundar, Auckland, NZ

25/2/2017 Relaxing stay in a very comfortable setting. We really enjoyed watching the cats and pheasants from the patio. Thanks. Jim and Michell Carter, Alaska, USA

5/3/2017   Very clean and comfortable unit. Everything we needed for a great stay. Very handy to everything. Thank you Colin and Claire.  Warren and Gloria ,  Brisbane, Australia

2/4/2016 Great location, peaceful and quite serene.....Just what we needed, Thanks  Dave and Diane, Auckland, NZ

16/04/2017 Lovely, quiet and relaxed atmosphere with very pleasant surroundings and hosts. Thank you.  Tom and Denise, Tariki, Taranaki, NZ

2/06/2017 Thanks! lovely stay and we enjoyed the marmalade and your wonderful cat!! Guill and Elizabeth, Te Awamutu, NZ

20/07/2017  Thanks for your hospitality. Your BNB was perfect especially the peaceful location. The added extras - fruit from your garden etc were much appreciated. Carol Cramer & Howard Baldwin, Wellington, NZ

18/08/2017 Lovely stay. Great apartment. Very cool hosts. Thanks for all your local advice. Might see you again. Wayne Sheppard, Bristol, England

12/9/2017 Thanks for the great stay. Nice place and people. Love the marmalade!! Cheers. See you again.   Wayne Quedley, West Auckland, NZ

15/9/2016 Great location. Quiet and beautiful. Thank you for your for your warm and wonderful hospitality! All the best with getting off the grid...Love all the organic products.  Yvette & Andrew Batcher, Wellington, NZ

23/09/2017 Excellent hosts. Room was delightful and very cute. We would definitely stay here again  Pukekohe, NZ

24/11/2017 Very nice place. Thanks for having me. Chris Jespersen, Hamilton

10/12/2017 Everything is here for our comfort. Thank you. We especially appreciated Trade Aid and eco products supplied. Dan and Hilary Baskernile, Canterton, NZ

15/12/2017 Lovely, relaxing place to stay. Would stay here again. Bus really handy from either Bethlehem College on Cambridge Rd or Bethlehem Shopping Centre into Tauranga and on to the Mount: Get a day pass! Andy and Doreen Faulkner, N. Ireland.

6/1/2018 A lovely peaceful area. Beautiful apartment with extra touches. Many thanks to the wonderful hosts. D T Hughes, Australia.

15/1/2018 A beautiful place. Relaxing and peaceful. The personal touch and little extras make a big difference. Thank you. Will reccommend highly. Graham Matera, Wigan, UK.

30/1/2018  Quiet and comfortable place. Lovely unit. Thanks. parfait sous tous les angles! Merci beaucoup. Schemith, French Polynesia

8/2/2018  A beautiful, quiet area to stay. Many thanks for the breakfast and passion fruits.  Les and Kay, North Shore, NZ

21/2/2018 Such wonderful hosts. Serenity, birds chirping, home made bread. We highly reccommend. Thank you.  Justin and Nicole, Melbourne, Australia

26/2/2018 Super place to stay! All the comforts of home and a very warm welcome. Thanks for everything. The Fernland spa was very relaxing, thanks for the suggestion.  Gill and Chris Greenway, Buckingham, UK

5/3/2018 Such a lovely green and tranquil place to stay. Very clean and appreciated the breakfast and chocolate treats on our pillows. Friendly and helpful hosts - Many Thanks.  Barbara and Graeme Fisher, Wapawa, Hawkes Bay, NZ

15/3/2018  Colin and Claire, Thanks for your hospitality - second to none! - and for your support through Martha's illness....She eventually made the wedding party - ;-) Blessings!!  Luis and Martha Fernandez-Maldonodo, Peru

2/4/2018 What a GREAT place! We love the focus on sustainability and the home-made organic products...Well worth it. We will reccommend Westridge Dales. Ernst and Lulu, Waikanae, NZ

23/4/2018 A very comortable and relaxing stay. A very convenient location for our wedding gig at Mills Reef.  Wes and Barb, Waipa, NZ

  31/7/2018 We had an excellent stay!  Well worth very penny! Auk and Bauk Lesheim, Hamilton, NZ

29/08/2018 I have enjoyed every minute of my stay. It was very relaxing. Thank you. Kerry Sheriff, Sandspit, NZ

7/09/2018 Very nice place. Thanks. We were very happy with our stay. Neil and Elaine Turner, Titirangi, NZ

6/11/2018 A wonderful place to stay. Many thanks for the beautiful fresh strawberries!!  Patricia and Walter Smolenski, Timaru, NZ

29/11/2018 Thank you very much for your hospitality and the quality of your amenities. Loved the strawberries and loved driving through your forest. Shirley and David Goggin, Waikanae

11/12/2018 Exceptional - Thanks for a most enjoyable visit. We loved the home made marmalade!! Cheers  Brenda and Tony, UK

21/12/2018  Very nice place. We enjoyed ebery minute of our stay. Thank you!  Beat Suler and Maina Kiummenacher, Weggis, Switzerland.

6/1/2019  Thank you for your great hospitality and your services..A very comfortable place and enjoyed the stay..The strawberries were sweet and very tasty. Thank you again!!! Hendea and Christina, Depok, Indonesia

15/1/2019 A return visit! .. For the same reason (Grace Hospital) Very sympathetic attention to specific personal needs. Excellent facilities too. Thank you. Peter and Hazel Woodward, Gisborne, NZ

1/2/2019 Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. Your very thoughtful touches made this accommodation very special. Valerie Nash and Jane Preston, UK

21/2/2019  Thank you so much for your excellent hospitality..A beautiful place and beautiful thoughtful hosts. Much appreciated. Peter and Margaret Miles, Tauranga, NZ

4/3/2019  Wonderful accommodation. Loved the quality bath gel, moisturizer etc. Beautiful place.   Helpful hosts. A real oasis from home!  Karen and Arthur Bradford, Glenorchy, Australia

8/3/2019  Thank you so much for a lovely comfortable stay. I loved all the details.....A great place for a long weekends rest. Andy and Jede, Argentina

27/3/19 Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness during our stay at your home in such a beautiful place. Thank you also for all the little "extras" so very appreciated. Jeane and John Meehan, Bredwell on sea, Essex, UK

11/4/2019 Thank you for the lovely stay. We enjoyed the quiet setting and the little extras that were supplied. Thanks especially for cleaning my shoes. We will certainly be back to stay again if we are heading this way. Warwick and Ruth Bishop, Wairoa, Hawkes Bay, NZ

25/4/2019 Thank you Colin and Claire for giving us a fabulous 2 day stay between gigs at the RSA. Everything was beyond perfect, the decore, ambience, organic products, attention to detail and outstanding cleanliness. Loved it all so: 5 STARS from us ..We will be back!  Linda and Terry Jensen, Kaingaroa, NZ

16/6/2019  Great location! Thank you for the info on places to go and things to do, also the local magazines- so interesting. Immaculately presented every time we walked through the door. Loved the home grown mandarins and jam, Many Blessings. Nev and Rosie Cross, Timaru, NZ

29/7/2019 Thanks a lot for your hospitality and highly interesting suggestions for walking trails. We enjoyed the wonderful apartment, the perfect location, the delicious breakfast, Highly reccommended. *****  Helen Westgeest and Rob Niewiland, The Netherlands.

13/9/2019 Thank you for sharing your piece of treasure with us. Very lovely and quiet, awesome hospitality. So glad we found this beautiful place, will recommend to everyone.  Wanda and Carl, Manuwera, NZ

14/10/2019 Beautiful quiet place to stay for four days. Welcoming hosts, tasty breakfasts and nice little extras. Will definitely return if we are down this way again. Peter and Bing, Whangarei, NZ

22/11/2019 Am here for work. Lovely place and would definitely  recommend. Thank you so much. Have recommended you to work colleagues.  Jenny Kyle, Havelock North, NZ

30/12/2019 A very nice and quiet place. to rest and discover the area. Thank you very much for your welcome.  Meurger Nollinga, New Caledonia

1/17/2020 Thank you for being so accommodating. Beautiful area. Relaxing. Relaxing 2 day stay.  Bill and Joni, British Columbia, Canada

8/2/2020  Loved it here. Thanks Colin especially for breakfast! Adam and Dorothie, Auckland 

5/3/2020 Thanks for such a relaxing and comfortable stay. Thanks also for all the effort you go to in making it a great place to stay Craig Fleury, Palmerstone North 

15/3/2020 Thank you for such a perfect holiday. You went above and beyond in every sense of the word. Your attention to detail is fantastic. We will be back. Thank you.  Matt and Caitlin, Sunshine Coast, Australia

24/12/2016 Thanks for the great time and warm hospitality. Awesome place. We enjoyed our stay your help with our laundry was very appreciated. Jeus Treichler Germany

30/12/2016 We had a great stay. The room is lovely. The area is very quiet and the hospitality is amazing. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we are out this way. Thanks!!!  Lee Sortorelli, Wellington, NZ

24/1/2017 A lovely room in a lovely area. Thank you so much!! It was great :-)  Klauche and Merlin Renger, Austria

25/1/2017 Thank you for the hospitality. We had a lovely stay, this place is awesome!  Thanks Randy and Ali Auckland NZ

18/2/2017 Thank you very much for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay. Loved the location. We will be reccommending your beautiful place to friends and family. Maralynne & Trevita Latn Mangawai, NZ

5/3/2017 Nice cool  place. Thanks for breakfast and the passionfruit. David and Bridget Young, Auckland, NZ

18/3/2017  GREAT hospitality and a peaceful tidy location. Thank you so much, Colin and Claire  Nga mihi nahana  Melanie & Dwayne, Auckland, NZ

24/3/2017 We had a lovely stay!  So quiet and a lovely area. Thank you. Nic and Jono Spademan, South Taranaki

7/04/2017 Relaxing stay in a very clean and comfortable place. Thank you for your great hospitality, Praveen and Grayathree Auckland, NZ

23/4/2017  Thank you Colin and Claire ;-)  Has been a wonderful break for a few days in Tauranga - and so lovely and quiet at night - Perfect!  Best marmalade ever!  Neil and Jude Taylor, Titirangi

3/06/2016  thanks Colin. Very peaceful stay in beautifully appointed apartment.  Duncan Corp, UK

5/8/2017 Very clean, quiet and so peaceful. Lovely stay. Will definitely stay again Lania and Doug, Te Puke

2/09/2017  Many thanks. Lovely accommodation in a beautiful location. Really enjoyed finding out about the area. Your brochures were very welcome  Mariane Moran and Ian Divers, New York, USA

13/9/2017 Very homely. Felt very looked after.. Loved the breakfasts. Very friendly cat. Diana Hill/ Paul Woodward, Auckland, NZ

17/9/2017 Excellent hosts. Very lovely accommodation. Quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed our furry visitor every morning. Hope to visit again. Darefil & Penny Cassidy, Northland

19/11/2017 Lovely unit. Quiet spot and excellent hosts. Thank, we'll be back!  Bruce and Rosalind Sharp, Palmerston North, NZ

27/11/2017 Quiet and well appointed apartment. A peaceful stay. Lovely hosts. Thank you. ;-)  Michael and Freda, Mount Albert, NZ

26/12/2016 I had a wonderful stay here. Very quiet and comfortable and loved the little touches. Thank you very much for having me. :-)

3/1/2018 Lovely relaxing place to stay. Friendly hosts who run it very professionally. Thanks for all the little extras - very much appreciated. M and P Farnaby, Northland, UK

10/1/2018 Excellent in every way. Quiet and loved all the natural touches. Many thanks.  B and M Kirk, Napier

21/1/2018 Absolutely loved our stay! So pleased that we found you. ***** 5 BIG stars! Chris and Lesley Matthews, Waiheke Island, NZ

28/1/2018 Awesome location, Awesome hosts. Thanks for a great weekend and also for allowing our daughter to stay at short notice. Beautiful rural surroundings.! Tana and Esta, Auckland

4/2/2018  Great location. Wonderful people. We will definitely reccommend this place to others.  5 STARS  Vicky and Scott, Masterton, NZ

12/2/2018 Little peice of heaven - Thank you.   Clean, comfy, quiet and all the personal touches- amazing - Just what we needed. Highly reccommend *****

23/2/2018 Lovely!! A home away from home.. Thank you so much. Penny and Maurie Hollman , Sydney, Australia

2/3/2018  Appreciated the natural home-made organic concept of Westridge Dales. Good luck with the new fruit trees. A super lovely semi-rural location of Tauranga. Sue and Peter Allport, Hawkes Bay, NZ

7/3/2018  Top Accommodation in rural setting. Thank you.  George and Esther Stockdill, Christchurch, NZ

20/3/2018  Thank you Colin for your warm welcoming and excellent room services. I really enjoyed the comfortable, spacious and clean apartment - Demi Paul, Manawatu, NZ

20/4/2018 It's a beautiful location. Enjoyed the stay. Very happy to  reccommend family and friends who come to Tauranga. Jerry and Annie, Auckland

24/5/2018  This is our favourite place to stay when we visit Tauranga - Thank you!Warren and Elinor Blackler, Wellington, NZ

3/8/2018 A very personal welcome and a very comfortable stay. Location chosen for closeness to Grace Hospital and noted great reviews. Thank you very much Colin and Claire. Peter and Hazel, Gisborne, NZ

11/09/2018 Such a lovely, quiet, relaxing place to stay. I appreciated all the decadent touches (shampoo, moisturiser etc.) Thank you. Denise Cleverley, Auckland, NZ

23/11/2018 Very clean and comfortable. We score it a ten out of ten!  Maureen and Richard,  Waikanae, NZ

5/12/2018 We had a very enjoyable stay. Quiet, clean apartment with a nice breakfast - Thanks.  Peter and Marie Taranaki, NZ

21/12/2018  A nice relaxing place to stay. Very quiet and comfortable location. We enjoyed our stay....Thanks.   Iris and Matthias, Frankfurt, Germany

6/01/2019 Thank you very much for the nice hospitality. Without doubt one of the favourite places we have stayed...Upon arrival we were very warmly welcomed by Claire and Colin.  Areene and Wicky, Wellington, NZ

10/01/2019 What a beautiful suite - We enjoyed our evenings and the wonderful facilities. We also enjoyed the strawberries. Thank you for your excellent hospitality. Sam and Graham, Staffordshire, UK

18/01/2019 It's a lovely and friendly place. Thank you Colin and Claire. Reinhard and Renate, Germany

13/2/2019 Colin and Claire - Thanks so much for your wonderful hospitality. We had a most enjoyable time staying here. It was quite simply "blissful". We hope to be back sometime in the not too distant future. Blessings to you both. Iain Elbichalina, Malbourne, Australia

1/3/2019  Beautiful surroundings. Hi spec accommodation, comfortable bed, everything we needed. Thank you for the home made bread. Colin and Claire have been very thoughtful and a pleasure to eet. We will recommend you. Sally Kaplynski and Caroline Sherwood. York, UK

6/3/2019 We loved the quiet surroundings and well appointed room. Your hospitality was great. 5 star rating from me!   Thanks again. Sherri Boston, Napier, NZ

22/3/2019 Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. It is perfect, we loved the location, space, comfort, quietness and our helpful, friendly hosts. Julie and Ian Valentine, Australia

31/3/2019   Really appreciated your exceptional hospitality and the unexpected thoughtful extras. We look forward to returning at the next opportunity. Thank you. Dale and Jill Riddle, Wakefield, Nelson, NZ

15/4/2019 Thanks for your hospitality. We had a comfortable stay...Sorry for waking you up on 15th April night.  Ferland Spa  is a great place..Thanks for suggestion. and your feijoas are delicious.  Alfred Liu, Hong Kong

4/4/2019 We can only echo everyones comments before us.. All the extras and the lovely restful atmosphere were so appreciated  and unexpected. Thank you so much *****  Rupert and Rae Griffin, Havelock North, NZ

13/7/2019 Alovely quiet place to fretreat to at night. Organic mandarins - delicious...Great hospitality.  Carolyn Braddock, Upper Hutt, NZ

5/8/2019 Thanks for the loverly weekend....Great place to stay.    Joy, 122 Willes Rd, Hamilton 

10/9/2019 Awesome earthy couple - a credit to New Zealand. Thanks. Loved our stay. Highly recommended  Rod and Nyla, 33 Cook Dr, Whitianga, NZ

13/10/19  Great place to get away and blob for a few days. Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Great hosts and enjoyed the wholesome extras - bread, jam etc. Thank you very much for providing salad dressings when we forgot  to bring ours...Very relaxing couple of days here. :-)

23/10/2019 Wonderful hosts, best place we have stayed at yet. Will highly reccommend. Diane and Phil Hogan, Wananui, NZ

11/12/2019 Thanks once again Colin and claire for being so accomodating in face of the vagueries of the hospital system. Not only have you upgraded your facilities but you have shown the flexibility our situation required. For that we are most grateful.  Peter and Hazel Woodward, Gisborne, NZ

14/1/2020 Thank you for my comfortable three nights. So lovely and convenient for my visiting. Christine Madsen, Buckland, Auckland, NZ

1/21/2020 Home from Home! Thanks Colin and Claire for letting the "little monster" stay. :-)..Will recommend. Adrian and adrienne, Upper Hut, NZ

13/2/2020 Love this place. Thanks Claire and Colin for a great place to stay, very pretty and quiet. We'll definitely be back! Claire and Mike Burke, Wellington, NZ

10/3/2020 Extreme in everything: care, inclusions, extra touches, comfort and more XX  Shheryll Steele-Boyce, Gold Coast, Australia

28/5/2020  I wouldn't hesitate to book again. I have enjoyed the peace and quiet of the place away from the traffic and hustle and bustle of the city. The unit was very clean and tidy and found everything as was advertised. If I was to rate my stay  (at COVID level 2) it would be 10 out of ten....Value for money all round, Thanks again guys. Larry Rasmussen, Northland, NZ